Home

I’ve been having a knitting holiday for a few months (too traumatised by working on painstaking projects like a cardigan and trousers for H which SOMEONE put in the dryer and felted).

But I have started these cute little moccasin style booties (as you can see I have only made one and still need to sew it up, plus will thread through a ribbon or multi-coloured threads to make an ankle tie). I’ve used my favourite classic bootie pattern as a base and then played with colours. The reasons I like this pattern are:

1) It’s quick and easy – you could make the pair in an evening or two.

2) You can adapt it however you like colourwise. Previously I have knitted in classic white with a light blue edging at the top, which looked like booties that would cost £30 in Brora.

3) Because of the ankle tie, these booties stay on baby feet.booties

Leave a Reply

